+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: World Events

Soulwalker

Default World Events

I am relatively new to Rift, and I've been trying to find information on world events, i.e. when is the next one? Is there a list or calendar somewhere of Rift World events and when they take place? Tks in advance

2.   Click here to go to the next Rift Team post in this thread.   #2
    Shiny Ball of Doomy Doom Salvatrix's Avatar

Carnival of the Ascended should return in a couple of weeks.
    An Interested Observer
    #WontBeErased

"Your reality, sir, is lies and balderdash, and I am delighted to say I have no grasp of it what so ever."

If you open the achievement pane (CTRL-H) and scroll down to world events - you'll see a list of them. Then you can look them up on Magelo or one of the other fansites to see appx dates.
    People who circumscribe their lives to conform to the narrow expectations of others get exactly what they deserve.

Here's some tidbits on World Events:

World Events almost all start and end on Thursdays at 3:30PM Server Time. (type /time in-game to find out server time, which is PST for NA and GMT for EU).

Annual World Events happen every year. They are:
    • Mariel-Taun Day. Kind of a mini-event, usually held around Valentine's Day. If it happens this year, we'll probably see it start on Thursday at 3:30PM ST.
    • Carnival of the Ascended. This celebrates RIFT's Anniversary. Usually starts around the end of February or early March. Lasts a few weeks.
    • Summerfest. Celebrating the Summer. Starts around June/July and ends around the end of July. This is probably the most jam-packed event for new players because there's a huge amount of Scavenger hunts and quests to do throughout Mathosia, Brevane and Dusken.
    • Autumn Harvest starts around October to celebrate the Autumn and Halloween.
    • Fae Yule begins in December and celebrates the holidays.