+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree55Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: To hell with Nightmare Tide. Fix the damn lag problem.

Default To hell with Nightmare Tide. Fix the damn lag problem.

How is one expected to even be able to play the expansion with latency spikes up to 41K? Lots of people experiencing the same problem. The issue is not on my end. Is there a resource issue on Trion's side or what?

Soulwalker

I don't understand this , some people have incredible lag spikes , and others ( like me and my friends)don't have any..

I wanted to punch...something...last night on Maelforge. 2-3 second lag spikes every 5-10 seconds. I was strafing early and praying I was avoiding things like ground bubbles and waves. The lag evened out a bit after we finished up the raid.

I'd love to find out what's happening in Austin.
    Mirandiral@Greybriar
    Archon by trade. Live archon, learn archon, love archon!
    RoF 4/4, MS 5/5, TF 2/3

I don't get it either. My game ran fine up until about the time of the DDoS attack a couple of weeks ago. Been crap since then. I will get these spikes just sitting still in out of the way areas...A few people have posted about it on the tech forum and tons complaining in game. My concern is that with the release of Archeage and the expansion this issue is being overlooked.
    Last edited by Deathbecomesyou; 10-09-2014 at 08:46 AM.

I hope none of you are running Belkin routers....

https://belkininternationalinc.statuspage.io/

I have a Netgear router. Good info though...
    Last edited by Deathbecomesyou; 10-09-2014 at 08:49 AM.

Telaran

I've been getting random lag spikes lately as well. Seems to have started in the last few weeks and it's making playing the game difficult at times, if not outright frustrating.