Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: New survery is kind of confused?

Ascendant

Default New survery is kind of confused?

Just had an e-mail for another of Trion's surveys. I'm not asking if it's legit, I know it is but I'm bemused by the opening line in the e-mail:

Thank you for playing RIFT! We noticed that you have not played in a while and wanted to find out why.
    Er, what?

I've logged in every day, I think without fail, since mid-June after I started playing again, I certainly have done so throughout Summferfest.

So who broke the survey SQL SELECT?

I mailed 'focusgroups' as per the link in the e-mail.

I got the same mail, it's legit btw.

I also log in "almost" everyday, BUT, my playtime has been gone down more. Maybe they can also see that? Accounts that had a bigger playtime before and now less to almost none get the survey?

I still play but less due RL changes like a baby in the house, a new house,...

Anyway, it's always good to fill in them surveys, the more info Trion can get, the better they can support the game and make us happy!

Or yes, it just may be a mistake. But I don't mind filling in a survey day by day for them Feels that they care and I feel that they like my/our input. ( Others may state diffrent, but that's each of our own opinions )
    Rhynn, Venerated Member of <Invictus> - Gelidra (EU)
    Shamelessly sponsoring the following player:
    Seatin - RIFT Livestreamer/YouTuber
    www.twitch.tv/seatinmanoflegends and www.youtube.com/seatinmanoflegends
    http://www.manoflegends.com - The ultimate education resource for RIFT

Champion of Telara

Yup, same here.

I still play but the amount of time i spend online is way lower than it used to be. Probably just that the email is badly targetted or badly worded.

I've never received a survey from Trion. Maybe they don't care about me!