+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: Returning to the game

Default Returning to the game

So I started playing Rift at launch and played for a few months before putting it down, I'm looking into returning atm, but I've found all my toons servers are now trial servers? Do I just leave?

I was also wondering what the limitations of F2P are vs subscription?

Thanks for any assistance guys!

Just transfer off those shards - you'll be okay.

The only things that a Patron gets over a Free to Player are the patron vials - 40% vials increasing Xp, token drops, Notoriety, Favor, and Prestige. They recharge daily with 7 charges. Lasts 2 hours.

You also get ahead in server queues to log in - which isn't a problem anymore but it used to be.
    The only way that someone from Cluster 2 is actually as bad as you all say is if they started playing this game in 2.3 (Free to Play launch).

Proud officer and Mage class lead of <Zombies>

When you log in you'll be asked to transfer the chars you want to play to a different shard.
    Only downside is that if the char names are already taken then you will have to re-name your chars (for free but still not what you want to hear)

F2P basically has the usual limitations, lower storage, slower XP gain, have to buy stuff from Rift shop before you can use the Auction house ect.
    Patron gives you a 20% XP boost plus daily Ability boost vials of %40, more bags, instant access to the AH ect.

Its usefull to be a Patron but by no means do you have to be one.
    Id say come back and try it free then sub up when you decide you love it again ;)

Thanks for the info, whats a decent pop English speaking server? I'm currently considering Blightweald but I'm not sure.

Blightweald, Zaviel, Gelidra.

You can transfer for free once per week and you can visit other shards at your will and do activities (zone events, world bosses etc) without limitations.