Closed Thread
Page 216 of 216 FirstFirst ... 116 166 206 212 213 214 215 216
Results 3,226 to 3,229 of 3229
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: The Official Beta Selection Thread

Soulwalker

Your experience as an MMO gamer

I have been playing MMO's since the onset of Everquest so long ago - my father influenced me with the world of DnD, and Everquest seemed like the next logical step.

Since that time I have played most MMO's out there, including WoW, Everquest 2, Aion, CoH/CoV, Darkfall Online, Eve Online just to name a few.

Your experience as a tester

The majority of games I play tend to be in the beta phase. I enjoy testing and balancing games, and I enjoy the experience of helping something reach it's potential.

Being an IT Consultant, I also have experience with most types of programs, and I know how to diagnose and fix a problem. I have some experience with regression testing and other methods used to test game builds.

Why you want to be a Rift Beta tester

The game looks, sounds, and appears to be absolutely beautiful. The class system is in depth, the lore and Rift system is amazing, and I believe this could be the best MMO around, easily. I would love to give a hand testing the game to make sure it becomes as amazing as I know it could be.

Even if not selected as a tester, I will be purchasing the game on release - so I hope to see you all in Telara!

Computer Specs-
    Asus M4a79xtd Evo Motherboard (790x series North Bus with a 2600mhz FSB)
    AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black Edition Deneb 3.4GHz Processor
    x2 Radeon HD 5670 1GB 128-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 2.1 x16 in Crossfire
    2 Gigs DDR3 1600 Mhz RAM
    VelociRaptor 600GB 10000 RPM SATA 6.0Gb/s Hard drive

Soulwalker

Default Beta Test Application

Hello Rift team!