Closed Thread

Thread: Order of Mathos Rep

Default Order of Mathos Rep

Order of Mathos rep is really slow, compared to the Dragonslayer Cov. 600rep per 6 dailies. The 5 250 rep dailies feel like they get you no where. Even Icewatch rep goes way faster, with all the quests in that region and such.. I want my breastplate!

Shut up and Grind darn you, what do you think this is, an enjoyable game? It's an mmo, that means you have to work for everything and grind it out like every single one before, whilst recieving 50 lashings of nerf bat on the way.

By 'eck when I was a mere newb there was non of this graphics thingy or computerwebz, we had to talk to each other, so you can darn well grind like the rest of them

I found that in order to get the level 50 Ape-like mount (Najmuk?) you need glorified faction with Mathos. So from the tone of the OP, getting that mount will be tough.

is there A dungeon that gives faction or is it all dallies?

or is there somewhere to get that mount with out faction?

All I know is that as you get further and further up the rungs you have to take forever to gain the rep. What bout quests?

http://www.enjin.com/rift-signature-generator
    ***It is not easy being so forgiving***

RIFT Fan Site Operator Starseeker's Avatar

Completing 72/72 quests (not counting dailies) will gain you decorated faction about 1200 in.

The way I understand mathos faction:
    Friendly
    Decorated 20K
    Honored is 35K
    Revered is 60K
    Glorified ???

And the way it seems is each time you hit your goal you start over...so right now I am decorated faction with mathos...and when I hit 20k I will become honored. Then I have to grind 35K more faction to get revered then 60k more to get glorified. all in all from where I am now its something like 113 k faction.

There is no dungeon besides the raid zone which gives mathos faction.
    The mobs:
    Solo mobs +2-5 mathos faction
    Elite mobs +10 mathos faction
    Raid mobs + 50 mathos faction