Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The magical color changing properties of gear

Default The magical color changing properties of gear

Curious if anyone else has noticed this: Every so often my armor, whether I have dyed it or not, will magically and randomly appear to be entirely a new color. I first noticed this on my rogue in warfronts, occasionally I'd look at my characters gear and it would appear to be black - even though it should of been the default coloring.

At first I assumed maybe it was a buff shading my character, but I checked that and nope, then I thought maybe it was warfront specific, like a team coloring, but again no as I started seeing it happen outside of wfs. Now on my warrior I just started playing, I'm noticing it again only this time every once in awhile my plate will all appear to be dyed dark red for no reason. I've also noticed that control clicking my equipped armor to bring up the dressing room, will reset that piece it to its proper color. Is there perhaps a bug with the color system?

Telaran

Really wish my armor would stay that color, it looks so much more interesting.

did you alt tab out and back in happened to me when I did that , but till I do all seems normal

Quote Originally Posted by zonezerozel View Post
    did you alt tab out and back in happened to me when I did that , but till I do all seems normal
    I haven't noticed a direct connection to tabbing out but I will check that when the servers come back up.

Champion

It seems to colour code itself after you die!

But after you dye it, it will stay one colour.

My name is Larrie. I do not like certain people.
    Co-Leader of <Insert Coin>

Soulwalker

This rarely happens to me as well. My gear will get green bits and the highlights on my toons hair become green. I don't really mind since it generally goes away pretty quickly and it looks kind of cool. Just odd.