+ Reply to Thread

Thread: It's a Quickie 51 Para/ 25 Champ 2.21 Solo

Soulwalker

Default It's a Quickie 51 Para/ 25 Champ 2.21 Solo

Hi, this is my first time in the forums but I thought I'd share something other than another warlord build!
    The key to this build's AoE is the Attack Point generation of Para, combined with the high damage abilities of the Champion. 4 Bladefury's in 12 seconds are better than 1 Titan's Strike in 10!
    The increase to crit chance granted by Flowing Strikes, and the STR boost granted by berserkers are a powerful combination! Anyways, let's cut to the chase.

Main Build v1.0
    http://rift.zam.com/en/stc.html?t=0c...oro.Ec0fkV.-11

You can twerk the build several ways, such as removing the shield, chains of life, and the interrupt and taking more powerful DPS talents such as One on Many, or Deadly Strikes. Depends on what you need or want out of your skill set.

Macro:
    ST Main Loop
    #show setting moon
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast turn the blade
    cast final blessing
    cast rising waterfall
    cast setting moon

This may seem incorrect to many, but it works; here is how.
    I choose to place the reactive (turn the blade) at the beginning, because it does not affect the GCD, and is basically a free swing.
    Next comes another temporary, Final Blessing, which has 2 conditions. First the target must be below 30% HP, second it is a follow up ability. That means it will only trigger AFTER setting moon, and if the target is below 30%.
    After that the macro will test rising waterfall, which is a follow up and will only be available after setting moon.
    Lastly, it will trigger setting moon, which will open up either rising waterfall or final blessing.

You can place Turn the blade anywhere in the macro, but the last 3 abilities must come in that order or 1 will be ignored.

That is the only macro I made, because the AoE skills are best used when fired off the bar.

Finishers: