+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: [3.2 / 3.3] Cabalist Guide

Plane Touched

Default [3.2 / 3.3] Cabalist Guide

Introduction
    Hello Cleric Forum,
    and welcome to my guide on 61 Cabalist, the dedicated AoE DPS spec of the Cleric class, and it's playstyle in PvE.
    Since Cabalist is being used again on some Hammerknell fights and in NMRs, and TheGrinnz's excellent guide on the soul is now a bit outdated, I decided to make a new guide for the Cabalist in PvE.
    Now I want to start by saying that I am by no means a Cabalist expert. As such I will not attempt to make a guide that is better than the one TheGrinnz made, instead I will aim at providing some insight to what Cabalist is now, in 3.2 and soon in 3.3, compared to what it used to be back then, all the while explaining, to my best knowledge, the current Cabalist playstyle. I will not go in-depth on the concepts and foundations of the soul, and everyone who is looking for that should look to the old guide, because it is really good and most of the things said there are still true.

Table of Contents
    1. Soul Tree, Masteries, Buffs
    2. Ability Overview and Macros
    3. AoE Rotation
    4. ST Rotation

Soul Tree, Masteries, Buffs

61 points into Cabalist are pretty much essential. 10 points in Shaman result in the highest full AoE damage, however for more ST-heavy scenarios like Matron Zamira, Inquisitor is added for Sanction and Vex to enhance ST, and Defiler for Rage Blight. This results in the following specs:

Maximum AoE DPS spec: (Thanks to Chetar, ecru and Gilgad for pointing this out!)
    http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#n...FiAEw/l8g|XJ_g
    Sanction Spec:
    http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#n...yFiAEw/Uf|XJ_g
    Sanction + Purge spec:
    http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#n...yFiAEw/le|XJ_g
    F2P Sanction spec:
    http://rift.magelo.com/en/soultree#n...FiAEw/l8|TXJ_g

Masteries: