+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Easy(effective) Druid (again since I'm a noob and don't know how to edit)

Telaran

Default Easy(effective) Druid (again since I'm a noob and don't know how to edit)

The build: Easy Druid

The main change in this build is replacing massive blow + fervent strike with Dark Water on dummy it parses lower(300-600 dps) but more than makes up for it in actual raid conditions, it has significantly better disconnect handling(50% of melee dps as opposed to 30-40%)

Self Buffs:
    Armor of Devotion
    Fury of the Fae
    Subtlety
    Aid of the Forest
    (Though Step if you feel you want it)

Pet Stuff:
    Single Target: Spirit of Asphodel + Satyr Destroyer
    AOE/2+target cleave: Spirit of Upheaval + Fae Dispersion + Greater Faerie Seer

Druid is extremely easy to play and pulls off really good dps under 2 conditions a. the encounter is melee friendly and b. there isn't a lot of frequent target swapping

Spam Macro:
    #show Resounding Blow
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Resounding Blow
    cast Combined Effort
    cast Essence Strike
    cast Dark Water
    cast Trickster's Bolt
    petattack

This macro will keep Eruption of Life on your target so long as you do not miss more than 1 GCD on a either Resounding Blow or Combined Effort

the only other macro is the Refresh Macro:
    #show Essence Strike
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Essence Strike
    cast Dark Water

which you use to realign cooldowns(handled later) and to reapply Eruption of Life if you disconnected for too long.

Buttons you need on your bar Spam Macro, Eruption of Life, Crushing Force, Refresh Macro, Fae mimicry and Wild Strike for aoe the rest are gap closers/utility.(I highly recommend having Resounding blow, combined effort, Essence strike and masssive blow somewhere on a 2nd bar to monitor their cooldowns)