+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Leveling a Cleric - Duracell 1.11

Default Leveling a Cleric - Duracell 1.11

First off, I have to give thanks to "Halfelfaedyn" on Rift.Zam.com for this build, All I have done is write it up as a levelling guide (with help from the famous "Dulfy's Cleric Corner", used the same format as it worked so well for me )

Here is the new Duracell 1.11 as created by Halfelfaedyn

OK, this is my first attempt at doing this, if you find any fault, or a better way to spread the points, please say...

I use macro's in this build to make it easier for levelling, but if you fancy a challenge, just put the abilities on separate hot bar keys..

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Level 10
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    build - 3 Inquisitor/10 Justicar/0 Shaman

Macros:

Single target
    Code:
    #show bolt of radiance
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast bolt of radiance
    cast strike of judgment

Healing
    Code:
    #show Doctrine of Bliss
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast Doctrine of Bliss

Buffs:
    Armor of Devotion – Increase Crit Hit chance
    Vengeance of the Winter Storm – cause your attacks to deal addition damage.

Strategy:
    Fairly straight forward at this level. You use Vex to pull mobs (this is a dot) and then spam your single target macro until the target is dead. You have no AoE abilities at this level so keep your pulls to single target. Use Doctrine of Bliss as your self heal.

Level 15
    Build: 10 inquisitor/10 justicar/0 shaman

Macros:

Single target
    Code:
    #show Sanction Heretic 
    suppressmacrofailures
    cast sanction heretic
    cast bolt of radiance
    cast strike of judgment

Strategy: Exact same as level 10

Level 20
    Build: 14 inquisitor/10 justicar/ 2 shaman

Macros:
    No Change

Buffs