+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Horgrym
  • 1 Post By Kartia
  • 2 Post By Xclvsive

Thread: Trion i have a solution for matchmaking.

Plane Walker

Default Trion i have a solution for matchmaking.

Gearscore.
    Keep a gearscore as the teams are assembled.
    Blue has 800 v red at 850, the next pair of players have accepted the wf, put the higher GS player on team blue. Etc.

Wont be perfect but at least the wf will be striving for balance on the most important measurable metric(elo attempted to measure skill and balance accordingly but i think we can all agree this hasnt worked).

Duo queue and premade will perhaps have to be casualities of this idea initially..

Im a software engineer, thats how i would do it anyway..
    I just thought of this idea as i sit here having a crap! I know right

Quote Originally Posted by Horgrym View Post
    Gearscore.
    Blue has 800 v red at 850, the next pair of players have accepted the wf, put the higher GS player on team blue. Etc.

Wont be perfect but at least the wf will be striving for balance on the most important measurable metric(elo attempted to measure skill and balance accordingly but i think we can all agree this hasnt worked).

Duo queue and premade will perhaps have to be casualities of this idea initially..

It is easily exploitable. They queue naked and put on gear after port in.
    for example 5 queue naked that means zero gear point for them, so they got low geared players opposite. Then suddenly they put back all gear and roflstopm them.

If devs could prevent gear change after port in, but this would prevent changing souls too.

Plane Walker

I expect the highest wearable gear for each slot, in your bag or on your char could be used to get your max rating.

Quote Originally Posted by Kartia View Post
    It is easily exploitable. They queue naked and put on gear after port in.