• 1 Post By Koruen
  • 1 Post By backwoodss
  • 1 Post By moodkiller
  • 1 Post By koryphae

Thread: Advice on PvP gear please

Shadowlander

Default Advice on PvP gear please

Hello,

I'm relatively new to PvP in Rift, but I enjoy warfronts a lot. I've tried to search the web for advice on gear but most things I've found only said "you want end and crit on pvp gear" but didn't go more into detail. The other threads I've found were discussions about bolstering and why "raiders get the best gear since 3.0" - these didn't enlighten me either and are not the purpose of my thread .

I will use my pyromancer as an example to explain my questions. I don't enjoy raiding or NTEs too much, so don't expect my armor to be really good ;). The stats I'll provide are the stats I have in warfronts (4 items bolstered up).

I tried to collect a PvP set of armor from Marauder Supply Caches with more endurance and crit. My stats:
    Health: 70590
    Intelligence: 3917
    Spell Power: 9296
    Crit: 3996

My PvE set of armor (bought with Abyssal Crusader Marks so I can use a synergy crystal):
    Health: 66220
    Intelligence: 4455
    Spell Power: 10194
    Crit: 3729

I'm using the same synergy crystal and essences for both sets until I'll be able to get a better focus (Manugo notoriety, I'm looking at you!). Also don't have a good trinket yet. I haven't upgraded any gear yet, because I feel I have to decide on what and I'm not sure what to do. Here's where you come in .

Now my questions:
    • Is the difference even worth it? I mean, roughly 4k more health doesn't seem that much to me.
    • If I decide to upgrade the PvP set, what should I upgrade first? Weapons?
    • But if I do that, I'll never be able to raid and will hardly be invited to NTEs and get the "best-in-slot" items. So is that really wise ;)?
    • I don't understand how bolstering exactly works so I don't know what's the best course of action: stick with the PvE items and lose some endurance and crit?