I am pretty new to this game, here are some of my experiences, thoughts and suggestions concerning the state of pvp in this game.

-Conquest-

Whatever Conquest was or was intended to be has turned out to be a complete and massive failure. In my limited experience it is not even a real game mode. I have not had a single game where there was not a huge pre-made on one team (not mine). It is not that the pre-made can not be beat, no one will even try. I have not won a single CQ match - EVER - ! I am 0 - 13 (not a huge sample size) and I have only been apart of ONE game where my entire team did not leave party before the match even started. 1 game out of 13 my team actually left the spawn and this happened;

ONE game out of 13 I got a team that actually tried (a little). We went to a castle and wiped the other team. We did not lose a single player. Someone in our raid said that the team we wiped all left. Someone else in my raid said "finally I may get a win". Someone else in my raid said "fck, its Hello Kitty".

MY WHOLE TEAM LEFT without even seeing the premade, me and 2 other noobs stayed (afk on a hill) for the stones. I am not saying pre mades are the problem, the rest of the player base seems to be saying it with there unwillingness to participate when one is present. I will begin to q for CQ again when it receives attention from the developers. Currently this just a place for large guilds to go to collect free resources and not a game mode at all.

My suggestion: None

-War Fronts & End Game PVP-

War Fronts are perceived as casual because in most other games they are a casual experience and not to be taken serious. In Rift there is no such thing as PVP progression outside of gear and the BIS PVP gear is gated by Raid bosses located in a game mode not PVP.

Rift devs should not waste a large amount of resources trying to undo what years of online gaming have taught the vast majority of online gamers and for those of you who do not know,