+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 11 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: 61 Warlock in PVP - Try it!

Default 61 Warlock in PVP - Try it!

I had been running 61 Pyro for a long time, my friend who is a rogue, runs 61 Ranger. We're fresh 65s in mostly crafted gear. For the most part, due to dying slightly more than him, we parsed the same. The Pyro is fun but felt clunky to me.

So, I tried out a 61 Warlock spec. I usually find guides to get the gist of everything before doing it all on my own. There wasn't any 61 Warlock PVP guide so I went with the latest 3.0 PVE one I could find.

It is great! My damage is now much higher than most people on my team and sometimes in the entire match. I am still learning the class but it feels stronger and has more utility to me, than pyro, which is huge.

Two fears, debilitate, self heal, I have fun with it. Maybe in the future someone will make a detailed guide for it, it definitely deserves it!

Happy gaming.

Quote Originally Posted by Visionmaker View Post
    I had been running 61 Pyro for a long time, my friend who is a rogue, runs 61 Ranger. We're fresh 65s in mostly crafted gear. For the most part, due to dying slightly more than him, we parsed the same. The Pyro is fun but felt clunky to me.

So, I tried out a 61 Warlock spec. I usually find guides to get the gist of everything before doing it all on my own. There wasn't any 61 Warlock PVP guide so I went with the latest 3.0 PVE one I could find.

It is great! My damage is now much higher than most people on my team and sometimes in the entire match. I am still learning the class but it feels stronger and has more utility to me, than pyro, which is huge.

Two fears, debilitate, self heal, I have fun with it. Maybe in the future someone will make a detailed guide for it, it definitely deserves it!

Happy gaming.
    spreading dots doesnt mean, oh **** it good for you.

Sword of Telara