+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Violacea

Thread: PvP Campaigns: The Past Campaigns and my 2015 Campaign

Lightbulb PvP Campaigns: The Past Campaigns and my 2015 Campaign

Back when I started playing Rift in Summer 2013, I seemed to be incredibly drawn to PvP. And that inspired me to do campaigns in PvP.

Back when my main was Azshar* (who is an alt now), my first campaign was titled "The Reclaiming of Azshara". Here were some stats:

Campaign Name: The Reclaiming of Azshara

Campaign Name Inspiration: I was incredibly taken aback by the beauty of Azshara in World of Warcraft. So when I heard the Cataclysm had ruined Azshara (both geographically and technically), I decided to try to "reclaim" Azshara from Deathwing, hence the name.

Slogan: "Beauty, Eternity, and Unity"

Slogan Inspiration: The first word, Beauty, was referring to the pristine waters that covered half the zone and the awesome detail to which Azshara was made. The second word, Eternity, was referring to not only the mountains for which it was famous for, but also for the old Night Elf ruins which had pretty much lain there for millenia. The last word, Unity, was actually referring to my longtime WoW goal to become allies with the Furbolg Timbermaw tribe (which can be seen in the northern part of the zone). However, I never achieved my goal.

Record during Campaign: 10-18

So, after the failure of The Reclaiming of Azshara, I decided to try again in the Winter and Spring of 2014. Originally, my campaign name was going to be "Collision of Worlds", with the idea being that Telara and Azeroth were both under assault by the planes, so it was time for me to take the fight to them. But I had to change my plans. Here was the final campaign:

Campaign Name: Cold Front