+ Reply to Thread

Thread: pvp gear.

Default pvp gear.

Its been a while since i have played rift. I was addicted to the game and then the expansion hit and i was not a big fan of some of the changes.

I started playing again, and the game has changed quite a bit, where i feel like im a new player again What i want to find out before i start playing is the following:

1. Macros. This was a big change going into the expansion , where most of the skills became instants and were not able to be macro-ed anymore. Im not complaining about that, What i had issue with was skill bloat. (too many skills for a rotation). I want to find out If this has been changed.

2. Gear. Before the expansion i did not do raids or dungeons. I mainly did pvp and open world pve (rifts and such) the top level gear we got from pvp was sufficient and made open world pve enjoyable. After the expansion, top gear pvp gear hits like a wet noodle and crafted pve gear was much much better. Has this changed?
    Quote Originally Posted by Noriega View Post
    You seem to be making excuses for bad changes. Cleric version of battered wife syndrome.

Plane Touched

Quote Originally Posted by THRiLL KiLL View Post
    Its been a while since i have played rift. I was addicted to the game and then the expansion hit and i was not a big fan of some of the changes.

I started playing again, and the game has changed quite a bit, where i feel like im a new player again What i want to find out before i start playing is the following:

1. Macros. This was a big change going into the expansion , where most of the skills became instants and were not able to be macro-ed anymore. Im not complaining about that, What i had issue with was skill bloat. (too many skills for a rotation). I want to find out If this has been changed.