+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Paragon after patch

Soulwalker

Default Paragon after patch

Good day.

Yes, I'm new to the game, but don't just bash my thread because of it.

So before I state what has been going on in level 10-40 PvP, I'd like to know your views on the new paragon. A bit of insight from level 60 players is very welcome as to how Paragons are behaving, how they can be countered etc.

I've been reading around the forums and it would seem like they have a high burst for a couple seconds and then they are useless. The problem low level PvP is having, however, is that Paragons are killing other players in 1 hit every time the Tranquility skill is up. I doubt it can kill a max. level character in one cast, but at these levels it's just right clicking the skill for a kill every 15 seconds— no chance to heal because you're already dead! — which is breaking PvP because of all the new warriors that are appearing to jump in the FotM. I actually know of someone who has made several different warrior characters to dominate low level PvP... What's funny is that they kill each others in one Tranquility cast, too lol.

I was enjoying PvP a lot before 2.5 and didn't find anything as broken. Pyromancers hit too hard while being a bit tough, but they can be silenced/interrupted, and healers, well they are healers but they can also be interrupted or silenced. However, you can't run away from an instant ranged skill hitting over 1600 base damage (not including all their damage buffs).

So I know everything is supposedly balanced for max. levels, but I don't understand how they could miss the implications for low level pvp.

Thanks

Ascendant

They need to adjust the damage of tranq at lower levels. At 60 it is competitive in the right hands/build. Its 61 still needs changed.

Champion of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Wrastion View Post