+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Slipmat

Thread: An honest newbie question here.

Soulwalker

Default An honest newbie question here.

First of all, I'd like to give a big "hello" to everyone here. As you can see, I just got registered to the forums which happens to be the exact time I started playing the game plus a day approximately. That being said, I am very excited with the game. Hopefully, being new and being excited doesn't turn out to be teh same thing like it happened to be with so many virtual endeavours I've had in the past. So, yeah... Hi!

Anyway. I wanted to ask you guys about a certain class-specific doubt that I have and hopefully a way to resolve it. I was wondering what "class" should I be playing. Or rather what combination of talent trees should I be getting into being new and willing to PvP at some point with my main character. I read about pretty much every single on of them, and yet I am quite uncertain. And the reason for this is very simple: I want something that is strong in fights. Something with which I won't be left behind because of my astonishing uselessness. Something, which played correctly, could have the potential to turn around the future outcome of a battle. And no, I am not asking for the best spec there is nor for the most annoying thing to deal with as an enemy player. I simply want to develop a character that would be fun, competitive and useful to have from my team's point of view.

That being said, I pretty much enjoy healing classes as well as ranged ones. For example, when I used to play World of Warcraft, I pretty much mained Paladin, Hunters and Druids.