+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Marksman Best Rogue PvP build?!

Soulwalker

Default Marksman Best Rogue PvP build?!

I am new to rift and me and a friend just started playing and last night we were debating what the "best" PvP build is for rogues. He says Marksman but I am currently using a Riftstalker/Nightblade build (Marksman for speed boost) and I do quite well in pvp and come out on top often. I haven't seen many (up to date) builds or guides and was hoping someone can point me in the right direction.

As far as my play style I really hate ranged classes I like to get up close and personal so even if marksman was my best bet for PvP I'm hoping to make a melee spec work for me any advice would be appreciated!

Thanks

Ascendant

It's all situational, really.

61Marksman/12Bladedancer has great utility, great burst but not as much as pyro/rb. It is highly mobile though. 61rng and 40mm/36rng etc are highest ranged dps but sacrifice some utility (61rng in particular has precious little).

Nightblade, Bladedancer, Assassin are all quite strong. NB/RS is decent but a touch on the weak side at 60 (very strong in the 50-59 brackets).

Bard is fantastic support, and I don't like Saboteur or Tactician much so can't comment (Tactician seems good though).
    Raenryong@Deepwood R69 ~ Amathys@Zaviel (Rogue)
    Serefina@Deepwood R66 ~ Solserefina@Zaviel (Warrior)
    Seraena@Deepwood R80 ~ Seraena@Zaviel R70 (Cleric)
    Avalonia@Deepwood R66 ~ Avalonia@Zaviel (Mage)
    <Dauntless> ~ <Excellence>

Soulwalker

So BD/RS Is something I could keep until 60 and then to be any decent at pvp i should go RNG/MMS?

Every PVP/MMO I've played stealth is god

If you are going to be running together most of the time and your friend is MM, Assassin-heavy builds are a nice compliment because of stunlock. Plus, you can jump in, get all your CDs off and when you get close to death, Slip Away while your MM friends cleans up the mess from range.