+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Rogue of Warrior for PvP?

Default Rogue of Warrior for PvP?

Hi
    Im new to the game and I would like to know which is a more viable class for pvp?

Like which one is better in 1-1 and in warfronts?

Thank You so much

Mei

Go warrior. You'll feel less guilty after you kill someone.
    Fluent

what do you mean by that?

Mei

Quote Originally Posted by LATVIAN View Post
    what do you mean by that?
    Rogues are and have been disgustingly overpowered for awhile, and are so easy they aren't even fun to play.
    Fluent

oh ok thank you

Ascendant

Go Rogue. They have the best synergy out of all the classes (damage...damage...oh look this ability and my passives add....damage). Depending what you take best utility, defense, damage, speed, all in one for the most part. Since they are the #1 class taken by far (wonder of wonders) Trion will probably not truly ever balance them, and realistically only truly balances Pve not pvp so things go in a circle rather quickly bringing the class back to its usual advantageous state. i.e. some callings have 1-2 OP builds, rogues get 4-5 at any given time.

You will find, though, like the last post said, some find it too easy and thus boring. You will also have Naysayers who don't play any of the other callings so are truly ignorant of comparing them to other callings. I have all four classes, but chose to mostly play mage due to the mechanics and fun of it, not for its grand power.

I would suggest trying cleric or rogue out. Warriors they don't seem to ever find what they want to do with the class and mages can be overly frustrating if you don't have patience for a huge learning curve. I can heal easier on my cleric and live longer because the class is not as gimped as my mage and I can range better on a temp warrior build better then my mage or inq cleric and almost as good as my MM, which beats out all.