+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kyera

Thread: Like Running Through Molasses

Default Like Running Through Molasses

Why does my frame rate drop from the mid-40s to single digits when I'm in a warfront or conquest? And before you say it's my garbage computer............

I"m running an i7-980X processor with 16 gigs of ram and an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 vid card. I should not be running low fps on anything.

I have no issues with any games other than Rift. I run all games on ultra values and consistently achieve great frame rates. What is different about Rift?

P.S. I've been playing Rift since launch, but left for about 9 months. I'm recently back and noticing the terrible frame rates.

Rift Chaser

are you running any add-ons?

There are several add-ons that cause my game to slow to a crawl in CQ (not so much warfronts): damage meters, mostly; but also any add-on that has to check states of other players. I've had real trouble with Supermeter, in particular - calculating all the damage from all the players in real-time causes the game to slow to a crawl.

You could try running with your settings tuned to not showing other peoples buffs - this was a big thing for me in pvp and events. My framerate shot up from 1 fps to 47 fps with the simple click of a tick box.

Quote Originally Posted by SubRock View Post
    Why does my frame rate drop from the mid-40s to single digits when I'm in a warfront or conquest? And before you say it's my garbage computer............

I"m running an i7-980X processor with 16 gigs of ram and an NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 vid card. I should not be running low fps on anything.

I have no issues with any games other than Rift. I run all games on ultra values and consistently achieve great frame rates. What is different about Rift?

P.S. I've been playing Rift since launch, but left for about 9 months. I'm recently back and noticing the terrible frame rates.