+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Warfronts and people afk

Soulwalker

Default Warfronts and people afk

So I'm relatively new to the game and I am getting absolutely sick of ***** afk'ing in warfronts. It's always seems to be the same people as well. I report these players but nothing happens?

Why is the report function there if they just hit up every warfront and afk with some script running to keep them moving every few seconds.

Is this a problem @ level 60 in warfronts? Or is it mainly just lazy schmucks that want an easy way to level?

Warfronty AFKers are the lowest form of life and a completely pathetic. Why PAY to play a game, and then log into the game, and not play? At any rate, over the last few days I have been doing LOTS of WFs and I can honestly say I havent seen any AFKers at all. I am on Defiant. Maybe it's a Guardian thing?
    Last edited by MMoplaya1971; 01-22-2013 at 05:38 AM.

It's better to go AFK than play with noobs.

Quote Originally Posted by Morwath View Post
    It's better to go AFK than play with noobs.
    In my experience its the noobs that go AFK. They arent the kind of people that do very well so they would rather just go AFK and not witness how poorly they pvp. Much easier on the ego.

Soulwalker

If you wanna go AFK once in a while because your team is ******ed, that's fine by me. Joining WF after WF after WF and sitting in the graveyard the whole time moving an inch when the "YOU HAVE BEEN REPORTED AFK..." note appears, that's a whole different story. As Trion doesn't seem to give two ****s about AFKers it's something we just have to deal with.
    Gandrik - ROGUE - <Sedition> @ FAEBLIGHT
    Eliarra - WARRIOR - <Sedition> @ FAEBLIGHT
    Anderos - MAGE - <Seafire Ventures> @ FAEBLIGHT

Shadowlander