Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: The injustice a mage faces.

Default The injustice a mage faces.

First of all to preface,

I'm a veteran player, my character is the highest geared PvP mage on the shard, I'm prestige rank 62 and practically max PA, I have other characters from the other callings but I don't play them because I don't enjoy them, I've spent around 2 years on Virulent with constant setbacks by both the developers and the community themselves.

I do nothing but PvP. (and get trolled for my "QQ" by brosters and trolls and BADS) as I will most probably from this post, but I actually don't give a damn.

First an image to demonstrate my opponent, his gear, and the response of the rogue/warrior players regarding the duels, as well as my current Warfront rank and damage done this week (just to show that its complete non-sense)

http://www.freeimagehosting.net/psb5n

I first dueled Jinsinswarrior, a different player playing a different spec (almost equally as overpowered however) at first he was adamant that mages were bad, and i did a couple of test duels to demonstrate this clearly, once i mentioned that i had been recording a duel he told me not to upload it because "people will play his spec", obviously this was just a lie and he didn't want warriors to face the nerf hammer (or mages to be buffed as they so rightly deserve) Its funny how even the "noble" become immoral when they are the ones playing the overpowered specs, and i think this clearly demonstrates how the rift community suggests "improvements" and why that rogues, warriors, and clerics are so ridiculously overpowered.

Im running a 61 necromancer spec in the videos (not the best but certainly should be adequate enough considering the MASSIVE difference in gear/level/prestige level/PA levels), and performing a variety of tests...

Duel 1 : No movement, No Sigil

Duel 2 : Slight movement, With Sigil

Duel 3 : Full gear, Full movement