+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: SL pvp @60

Soulwalker

Default SL pvp @60

My friend and I just started playing rift again. We mostly PVP; hes rank24 and i'm rank36. I noticed when we play there are alot of Rank 50's... I assume we get matched up with these ranks 50 due to the lack of pvp matches. "This can be a pain at times." My question is when SL hits is there going to be a blank slate/ even ground? Or will I spend SL catching up?
    PS: Just wondering is all and I haven't done any beta.

SL is pretty much an across the boards "reset" so yes, you should find yourself on fairly level ground
    Even free cost too much now

save the favor
    rest depends how fast you level up, can be easier through pve

Soulwalker

I believe it's been mentioned that if you are p50 once you hit level 60 you'll be able to start p51 and up, and those under p50 will be given an accelerated rate to reach p50 to catch up more or less.

Quote Originally Posted by BoricGolf View Post
    I believe it's been mentioned that if you are p50 once you hit level 60 you'll be able to start p51 and up, and those under p50 will be given an accelerated rate to reach p50 to catch up more or less.
    problem is it feels slow if you keep being owned

Conquest is much faster than WFs. I would recommend prestige farming in there.
    Focus@Vigil | 60 Mage
    Eluo@Vigil | 60 Cleric
    Prime SL Mage Guide
    Prime SL Cleric Guide

Quote Originally Posted by Scourge View Post
    Conquest is much faster than WFs. I would recommend prestige farming in there.
    ppl will be busy with dimensions and stuff, I doubt conquest will be as popular to be a source of prestige, at least a while, untill all explore areas and quest, pvp will be a bit in standby

Shield of Telara

They actually stated conquest was meant for end game so they will be removing it when SL is realsed. Once enough people begin to get towards end game they will introduce it again.