+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Library of Runemaster Question.

Soulwalker

Default Library of Runemaster Question.

This is the situation that just occurred and I do not understand why or how it was even possible. In the match defiants held the lead by over a hundred most of the game but at the end we ended up grabbing five runs and moved into the 900 point range. The other guardian team had 1 rune they had just picked up. We held those five till end of match and I personally killed the one carrier they had two times they pickled it up. They won match without holding a rune at end and we had 5. The match ends and says somehow without holding a rune and with a almost 150 point deficit beat us. I am a math and statistics student studying probabilities and variable and I do not see how the win was even remotely possible. They would have had to kill our team about 10 times over to accumulate that many points in under 1 minute without having a rune in possession. Also the timer on res is a huge factor in getting back into the game like that and considering 5 members of my team held runes I have estimated that its impossible. So can anyone else take a stab at this failed mathematical anomaly.

Human error.
    New round up of some high rank matches
    Chun-Li*E.Honda*Evil Ryu
    Abel*Ibuki*Dhalsim
    Gouken*Zangief*Ryu

Cool story but where is the question?

Quote Originally Posted by Violacea View Post
    Human error.
    QFT

check your data never rely on memory alone if you're going to argue mathematics.

Most memory = interpolation.
    ~~ Euthan ~~

Soulwalker

Human error.
    Maybe on your part. In relation its like winning codex with one base and it was not Codex that was capped. An awkward impossibility but certainly not improbable.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Euthan View Post
    QFT

check your data never rely on memory alone if you're going to argue mathematics.