+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree21Likes

Thread: **removing inspect option*

Telaran

Default **removing inspect option*

Hello fellow mmorpger's,
    I have been playing mmorpgs for over twelve years, from UO & Everquest to Dark Age Of Camelot, Age of Conan, Nightfall, and many strategy like games. It takes lots of time to kill different NPCs & finish various quests to receive high valued items. It also takes a LONG time to put all of these different items together,to make them work. For example, current Bis fire essences are available from the Ignot merchant right now for level 19's to use in the warfronts. If you take the filter off, you can use str/power & the dex/power lessers which is working as attended. However, I think it is unfair that just because myself and others know this that EVERYONE gets to see my items. There are other examples i could use, like using Solition Blade Mainhand on rogue with Nihlists OH, or Certain Trinkets that give abilities.

Another DOWNSIDE of the inspect option is with the new warfront mercing, your opponent is now able to see your items. THIS is not good for too many reasons to list, the main one is easy "monkey-see monkey-do" and everyone will be running around with BIS gear/ BEst gear Setups.

Please change this
    -Unitedstates

This is a stupid request. We already know BiS gear from the plethora of spreadsheets on the matter.

Besides, you can tell someone's gear in PvP just based on their HP versus their buffs, even when they're on the other team, so inspect isn't even necessary to judge someone's equipment.

What, did you find a bug with certain gear and trying to hide it so only you can exploit it?

Inspect options tells me to recall or not.

Not sure I understand. You twinked out, but don't want anyone to know that you twinked out?
    Too funny and kinda sad

Sword of Telara

Quote Originally Posted by Jeffreys View Post