+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Immune to all damage and debuffs?

Telaran

Default Immune to all damage and debuffs?

So, I can understand some classes having an immunity to CC (well, seems every class except Clerics anyways) ability, even if I don't understand how it has a 100% uptime.

What I don't understand, is when they get immunity to all damaging abilities and debuffs and DoTs. Apparently Rogues have a 3 sec spell that does this, but I've seen it last much longer than just 3 seconds and I've seen other classes do this too.

Obviously I'm a PVP noob, but still, why would Trion even THINK that giving damage immunity on a short CD and long duration is a good idea? Was it just a bug? Was it just cause those twinks have too much Valor for me to damage them?

It's kinda impossible for me to even attempt to PVP atm, just because of this stupidity.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyrinthiel View Post
    So, I can understand some classes having an immunity to CC (well, seems every class except Clerics anyways) ability, even if I don't understand how it has a 100% uptime.

What I don't understand, is when they get immunity to all damaging abilities and debuffs and DoTs. Apparently Rogues have a 3 sec spell that does this, but I've seen it last much longer than just 3 seconds and I've seen other classes do this too.

Obviously I'm a PVP noob, but still, why would Trion even THINK that giving damage immunity on a short CD and long duration is a good idea? Was it just a bug? Was it just cause those twinks have too much Valor for me to damage them?

It's kinda impossible for me to even attempt to PVP atm, just because of this stupidity.
    The rogue 3 second one is a 51 point Riftstalker ability on a 2 min CD. You shouldn't even be attacking a 51 Riftstalker until every single enemy within a 50 meter radius is dead. Cleanse soul USED to be 5 seconds but I think it's one second now, and again, its on a 2 min CD.