+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree23Likes

Thread: 3 days free trial for returning player, PVP kills it?

General of Telara

Default 3 days free trial for returning player, PVP kills it?

Hi there, just wanted to drop a comment on the pvp. Ive done quite my share on wow , warhammer , aion , starwar: ToR etc.

I dont say im a pro player but i would say im alright, i think i do a nice enough job. On wow i even won a mount in wrath of the lich king , a bone dragon , was really proud!

Ive played Rift when it got out and did full greenscale clear then my guild disbanded and we left. Now i had the idea of coming back, doing the 3 days trial. I pvp'ed all night to test it out since its one of my favorite free time filler.

Whaaaaat the...? Ok im starting a new character, i was in the 10-19 bracket. My gear was ok (from questing mostly) and i was level 19. I had 1010 hp.

I was getting uberly destroyed (justicar/sham/warden) in like 2-3 hits from archer or even from a riftblade/champ with 3k HP. All night long my team got steamrolled, losing like 500 to 40, it was terrible.

I dont know whats going on with the pvp, probably premade but damn i sure didnt have fun.I wanted to give it a big chance before judging, since i only have 3 days to decide. So i played for 5 hours straight. i could say we won 30% of the matches. Some was fun but they were rare, it was mostly being killed over and over again without being able to do anything.

i feel like im being dragged back in the pyro+warzone buff+squirrel one shot or the proper timing + titan's strike.