+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: New member not happy

Default New member not happy

Hello all,

I am new to rift and came here because I heard twinking was viable in January. I immediately fell in love with the game and subbed for a year. Instead of rolling to 50 I created some 19 twinks, making money off of farming low level mats. I got my battlemaster source engine and loaded it with epic essences from the world event merchant. I also farmed beads and tickets to make money with artifacts, etc. I was sitting at 600 tickets to purchase artifact boxes, walk over 5 mintes after the update the other day to see they now cost 100 tickets. I was unhappy in the fact that I was given no warning. I understand the reasoning but a heads up would have been nice. Now today, I log on and my battlemaster source engine is BOP but requires lvl 50 on a 19 twink which I am not going to level. I lost all the time, favor, and beads I used to obtain this. Anyway, sorry if this seems like a rant, I am more wondering if this is the way the game goes from player experience? I liked the game so much and in 2 days they took what I liked about the game away with no forwarning or refund of the items purchased. I will be trying to get my money back if this is typical of the game.
    Shadowpoison (rogue); Shadowmorgue (warrior); Deathlock (mage); Deathpriest (cleric); Deathpoison (19 twink rogue)

Unfortunately, this is a situation where not everyone can be made happy. Trion listens to its customers, and many of those customers were very unhappy with twinking. They acted on this. Of course, no matter what decision they made would cause SOMEONE to be angry, so this was a lose lose.

After time and debate, looking at forum information as well as their own game information, they made their choice. Personally, I'm happy with the choice they made. But I can see how it would be frustrating to someone who wanted to twink.