+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 39 Warfront Rogue PVP Video

Default 39 Warfront Rogue PVP Video

Hello all,

Here is a video of me solo pvping in the Codex. I got tired of groups doing there own thing so I wanted to switch it up and try to solo as a stealther. (Kinda like DAOC).

My idea was to guard a flag and kill people who would come try to take it back. I picked one (the vault) where there was plenty of places to hide and escape in case the 'zerg' came.

This is my first character and I am by no means an expert at Rift PVP. I locked out at 39 to get faction and some practice before leveling up which I am currently doing now.

The first scene is where I ran across a guildie who happened to be in vent with me. He said whats up and attacked me when I was killing someone (I was a merc that round). I wasnt going to kill him but he kept attacking me. So thats what was going on in the first scene.

Well anyways for those who care, hope you enjoy the video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5OIOkThGkhs&hd=1 (720P)

Ascendant

Good video, but some tips from one rogue (semi-retired) to another...

No more backpedaling. Strafe onry. You won a lot of those fights because of your gear.

Also...as a melee rogue, never leave that blue orb up. If it appears, you grab it. Every time. All it takes is for someone with a clue to grab it, they're out of range, and you're dead. Even if there's nobody else around, grab it. You're better off with nobody having it during a fight than letting your enemy get it like that one caster almost did at ~6:05.