+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Crymoor's PvP Assassin Guide

Default Crymoor's PvP Assassin Guide

I am writing this simply because after having played on multiple different battle groups with a collection of, who I believe to be the best players in this game, (both Guardians and Defiants) it has come to my attention that many of the rogues in this game just arenít playing to the best of their ability. Iím not calling any of these rogues out as being bad, just offering some strategies that Iíve picked up along the way that I feel might be helpful to my fellow rogues. Iím sorry if this guide doesnít have anything useful to you, I kinda just play. Giving advice is easier when you watch me play rather than reading what I can remember to say.

The first thing I would like to point out is that I am not an expert on any given spec. I have played virtually every spec there is, but that doesnít mean Iím good at all of them. Most of the information in this ďguideĒ of sorts will apply to Assassins, as I have the most play time (itís either 30 or 60 days, I donít remember, but far too much) invested into various 51 sin builds. Here is a list of my favorite sin specs:

51sin/15inf/0rng
    51sin/15bd/0inf
    51sin/13bd/2rng
    51sin/10inf/5rng
    51sin/11inf/4rs
    51sin/15rs/0inf
    51sin/8nb/7rng
    51sin/11nb/4rs

There are multiple other ones, but just to save space Iíve only listed a few.

The Basics