+ Reply to Thread
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By paRn

Thread: PvP Ladder / Arena

Soulwalker

Default PvP Ladder / Arena

So now your p8 and all that is left is grinding out notoriety with the factions and world PvP, sure you can still do some premades but what is the point right? It seems like this is the general conscientious.

I propose a Ladder; it doesn't seem like Trion is planing on releasing an Arena anytime soon. I have played several other online games where the community created a Ladder that was not in the game and they have all been very successful and I propose we make one for Rift.

I am no programer, but I have an idea and the desire to get this done; this doesn't have to be for just p8's, grinding to p8 can be tedious. What I do propose is a multi-server ladder and here is how it would work.

Each server would be represented and every guild or "team" would be responsible for singing up and yes this would be on the honor system, the losing team would be required to report the loss on the website and if the win/loss is contested we would have a way of reviewing it; the easiest way would be by recording the "match" and submitting it. Yes we would have to agree on a place to have this organized PvP somewhere on the map.

These are my preliminary ideas and I would love to hear some input from you all if anyone else is interested in this. I would not have an issue with putting up the initial investment in the website to get this started, but I would need a team to help make this and I know there are a lot of you out there with the capabilities to do this.

So instead of complaining about how this game is missing something, lets take this project on ourselves, we are (well most of us) are adults. I am throwing this out to both Guardians and Defiants alike.