+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: is possible?

Telaran

Default is possible?

I have pvp'd in battle grounds for years; I pick the ones most like pve encounters;
    I live in the boonies with a slower dsl than most folks in the cities;
    I am NOT good at arena style pvp because it takes me a long time (REALLY long) to work through and learn the rotations and settle into a workable routine;
    I pvp in warfronts because the gear is very good, and "sometimes" I luck upon a fair fight;
    Most of the time, I am farmed by players who:
    1-out-rank me severely, and
    2-are from pvp servers and are vastly more experienced in that style of play (I'm from a pve server).
    Being good at pvp is a very different skill set from pve. Right now, my 15% bonuses are being chewed up by pre-mades that are dominating the server mixes in the WF's, and I also wonder how a rogue can "speed-jump" 5 times across the map in Whitefall in under 30 seconds.
    Anyway to separate the pvp realms from the pve realms in the WF's?

I do fine. Ask anyone in the Deepstrike group.
    ~Quiescent

Telaran

well, when my level 4 comes up against a pre-made of level 7's and 8's, it's impossible to do anything, much less to do "fine".

Qia

PvP gear has the highest impact.
    If you are below Prestige Rank 6, then your contribution to a warfront is minimal (except flag capturing and similiar non-pvp actions).
    Everyone saying otherwise is lying to themself.
    Ip

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by Qia View Post
    If you are below Prestige Rank 6, then your contribution to a warfront is minimal (except flag capturing and similiar non-pvp actions).
    So you mean those times I have won Lilbrary cause some low ranks were the ones holding the runes, we really didnt win cause of them? Was it cause of the ranks 8s running around like headless chickens?