+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Prestige, Favor, and PvP gear, Oh my!

Rift Disciple

Default Prestige, Favor, and PvP gear, Oh my!

Couple quick questions as I am new to rift and just need a quick answer to a few things.

I understand as soon as I hit 50 I will start gaining prestige to rank up "Prestige Ranks" and I have a ton of favor saved up for when I hit 50 soon. Someone mentioned I need to buy every set of gear in order to purchase the next set?

So as soon as I hit 50, I need to spend 75k favor on the crappiest set of PvP gear in order to be able to purchase and wear the "Prestige Rank 2" set? I just wanna make sure this is the case, because looking at the numbers it will be fairly easy to get to PR2 especially if I'm healing, and I don't wanna waste all that favor on gear I'm going to out level quickly if I don't have too.

Thanks and appreciate the feedback,

Sin

Quote Originally Posted by Sinical Healer View Post
    Couple quick questions as I am new to rift and just need a quick answer to a few things.

I understand as soon as I hit 50 I will start gaining prestige to rank up "Prestige Ranks" and I have a ton of favor saved up for when I hit 50 soon. Someone mentioned I need to buy every set of gear in order to purchase the next set?

So as soon as I hit 50, I need to spend 75k favor on the crappiest set of PvP gear in order to be able to purchase and wear the "Prestige Rank 2" set? I just wanna make sure this is the case, because looking at the numbers it will be fairly easy to get to PR2 especially if I'm healing, and I don't wanna waste all that favor on gear I'm going to out level quickly if I don't have too.

Thanks and appreciate the feedback,

Sin
    That's correct. You need to have P1 gear before you can buy P2 and so on.
    Also, on the PTS they've changed it so you can only buy T2 gear if you have the T1 gear. So they'll be making that change for 1.5 as well for the T1/T2 gear.
    Quote Originally Posted by Dinadass