+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree27Likes

Thread: DO NOT seperate queues for different prestige ranks.

Default DO NOT seperate queues for different prestige ranks.

When I was a fresh 50 Mage, I died in every encounter. I started playing Rift during the middle of patch 1.2, and started warfronts in which the opposing team would often have a handful of r6's. I didn't want separate queues then and I don't want it now. This is a game of progression .

If queues are split into 1-4 and 5-8, it will make absolutely no difference. I will kill a rank 5 just as fast as a rank 2. People will still complain about gear imbalance, and all that will have been achieved is unnecessary segregation, resulting in longer queue times.

I won't be able to play with my r2 cleric friend any more if this is implemented, and playing with friends is the only thing that keeps me excited about playing warfronts at this level of prestige.

Lastly, I have no preference in fighting high ranks or low ranks. It's all fun to me. Just saying, since some egoistic people are bound to say that this is an argument for the continuation of face-rolling ungeared players. Said players should not be going rambo and whacking on the player with an r6-8 hood (and noticeably higher hit points), expecting an easy fight.

I just feel another tiering system is not the way to go, though I respect that many here on the forums do want it to happen.

Flame and criticism are welcome, as is support.
    Last edited by Soul sky; 08-25-2011 at 09:26 PM.
    Valery@Zaviel - Mage | Valzz - Cleric | Soulsky - Rogue | Introvert - Warrior
    Everything you need to know for Mage: www.valvalval.net

Shadowlander

Quote Originally Posted by Soul sky View Post