+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: OPINIONS WANTED! most interesting class in PvP?

Soulwalker

Default OPINIONS WANTED! most interesting class in PvP?

Hey there, I'm relatively new to Rift and I just want to know people's subjective opinions on the most 'interesting' class to play in PvP.

What I mean is a class which has some of the following in the PvP environment:
    - A lot of utility (CC, debuffs and mobility abilities)
    - Decent damage (not wet flannel level, but I don't mind doing mediocre/sub-mediocre damage if I bring other things to the table) Luckily I don't suffer from call of duty syndrome, I like to be useful to the team instead of just my ego.
    - Numerous fun specs with good variation - I don't care too much about viability. I just like being able to go into warfronts with various approaches depending on my mood.
    - Awesome looking gear. Yeah this is important to me.
    - Able to make an effect on the game despite being undergeared - this is why I picked cleric, but if anyone feels other classes can achieve this then please let me know.

So yeah, a class with some of the above would be great. Most important to me is probably utility I'd say. I like being that annoying so and so.

Give me your opinions with some good explanation behind it.

Thanks!

Rift Master

Rank 8s are the most interesting class.

Rank 1s are the most boring/useless.
    Last edited by Lysander Salavone; 08-25-2011 at 12:54 PM.

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Lysander Salavone View Post
    Rank 8s are the most interesting class.

Rank 1s are the most boring/useless.
    Brilliant. Next.

Default ..

Mages! Big nukes, AOE spec, pet spec, heal, cc, or combo of the above!
    Rogue: 0/0 HK or any other PVE content. Over 120+ days /played in PVP content exclusively as an Assassin. (yes, 2800 hours)