+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Rift has potential for great Pvp.

Plane Touched

Default Rift has potential for great Pvp.

When i started playing rift it reminds me so much of warhammer online.
    Besides all the balancing issues lag . etc, warhammer online was my favorite game for pvp.
    They had warfronts you can enter from level 1.
    3 different warfronts per tier.
    They had open world pvp sieges that was so much fun.(was laggy but fun)
    I played aoc, aion warhammer online, eq2.Pvp in aion was great was well .But i enjoyed pvp in warhammer online the best.
    All the developers have to do is create 4 new zones.
    The same way Regulus and his minions are able to come to our world through rifts make it that every hour we can go through a rift to their world.
    We can attack their keeps and compete to take it, after we take it its ours for 1 hr, merchants there sell pvp armor , weapons and trikets.The bosses drop bags similar to the rift rewards but with pvp goodies.
    We gain tokens that can be used for pvp gear .
    Now after an hr the keeps go vunerable again regulus and his minions and the other faction compete again to take the keep.
    You can do 4 tiers of this tier 1 level 20 -30
    tier 2 level 30 - 40
    tier 3 level 40 to 50
    tier 4 level 50 plus.
    Rift runs smooth never really have any issues with lag in rift raids , and the developers are working hard on class balancing for pvp.
    You guys have tools, use a little bit of warhammer online pvp, aion , etc .

Soulwalker

Default Warhammer

Warhammer was indeed one of, if not the best mmo for pvpers, sadly it didn't work smoothly on most computers and pretty much is dead, if Trion would take more ideas from warhammer, the pvp here would be amazing. And less like WoW's pvp which is what it's kind of like right now.

Quote Originally Posted by Stabsalot View Post
    When i started playing rift it reminds me so much of warhammer online.