+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Looting in warfronts/PVP?

Soulwalker

Default Looting in warfronts/PVP?

Okay so I'm new to this game and maybe this really isn't an issue in the long run. However, it is something that has bothered me.

There must be some better way to provide "loot" in PVP. Requiring us to loot the corpses is kind of counter-productive when our focus should be on fighting the enemy. It isn't like PVE where you are kind of facing one enemy at a time and moving forward fairly slowly. You dont' really have time to loot, in my opinion, and yet in the warfront the ground can be literally covered with sparkling bodies. Now most of the time they just have money and some junk, but actual equipment items do drop off of PVP kills...it just bothers me to think about those items that aren't getting looted, but at the same time it bothers me just as much to think about running over to a body to loot it when I should be focused on the PVP.

Perhaps all of the gear from PVP kills can be autolooted? Or held off until the end of a warfront and then distributed/rolled on then?

As an aside, since I am fairly new with this game. What are the rewards associated with warfronts? THere are some quests I picked up in sanctum to win matches, but what else do I get when I win matches? I haven't noticed like receiving a currency like with rifts...so I'm not really sure what the point is.
    Last edited by DrWookie; 06-01-2011 at 07:36 AM.

You kill all the bad guys, while they respawn/run back wait on res timers (warfronts) you loot all the shiney bodies.

i do not see the problem here.

Soulwalker

Granted maybe future warfronts work differently, because I've only done the first one (forget the name), but I never really seem to have a moment where all of the bad guys are dead. At least not that i've noticed.