+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: PuG leader and priority targets VS premade

Default PuG leader and priority targets VS premade

I've had some bad experience marking targets in pug vs premade and I'm curious who others would pick as their 1, 2, 3 target if any.

Healers don't appear to be the right choice, unless you're marking targets for CC. That might be asking too much of a pug though.

Quote Originally Posted by Jeffreys View Post
    I've had some bad experience marking targets in pug vs premade and I'm curious who others would pick as their 1, 2, 3 target if any.

Healers don't appear to be the right choice, unless you're marking targets for CC. That might be asking too much of a pug though.
    It all depends to be honest. I prefer 4,5,6 to be CC targets, especially those tanks sporting subdue, while 1,2,3 being reserved for "MUST" kills. Currently though the must kills are usually GOOD Dominators, Pyros, some Warlocks, the occassional DPS Cleric, or the healing Clerics we find to be squishy.

I can always tell if I'm marked, and it makes a HUGE difference in my healing output. So marking Clerics makes a big difference.
    Last edited by Visions; 05-03-2011 at 03:22 AM.

MMORPG played: Everquest I, Dark Age of Camelot, Dungeons and Dragons Online, Everquest II, Aion, Warhammer Online, and Fallen Earth (BETA only).
    We all meet as equals on the battlefield, but we don't leave as such.
    Topeka Photography

The easiest way to eliminate this issue is to eliminate marking targets from WFs.

If Trion wants players to enjoy their game experience I'm sure that doesn't include being marked and insta killed as soon as you arrive at a battle over and over.

People need to pay attention to what is gong on instead of following numbers around like sheep.

If PMs want to focus let them call assists.
    Quote Originally Posted by Vashane View Post