+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Video Proof Trion Just Keeps Killing World PVP

Default Video Proof Trion Just Keeps Killing World PVP

http://youtu.be/jli0OQb3vhw?hd=1

How can we take a game seriously when they do this kind of thing for world pvp? Instant spawning npcs. A group of 50s killed some fellow guildies alts, so we chased them into their town and decided to take it over. But there was nothing to take over. The npc's spawn the moment you kill one. Kill the portcullum master and he respawned right away, along with a phalanx of elite 52 guards. Rift world pvp is a joke.

I remember a huge fiasco in beta where Trion came across as being concerned about pvp. It was during that fiasco that my signature from Hartsman himself came from. The fact is Trion is all smoke and mirrors, no heart, no substance, nothing but promises to get that extra month squeezed out of people. I'm only here still cause of my guild, and the fact I got a 6 month subscription.
    Last edited by Soulstitch; 05-02-2011 at 10:36 AM.

key to Opvp is stop being scrubs and attacking level 32 zones at level 50.

WTB the above item .... mine broke

Quote Originally Posted by Apoth View Post
    key to Opvp is stop being scrubs and attacking level 32 zones at level 50.
    You didn't even read the post, or comprehend the post. either way, you failed.

Ascendant

this looks like pve to me.
    The artist formerly known as Daroof

Mofugga-bethlam

Rift Disciple

Quote Originally Posted by jaym7018 View Post
    this looks like pve to me.
    It's called an "incentive" for World PvP. Something that this game lacks. Aside from the Players coming together cross-faction and deciding on where the next PvP event should happen, it's all over the place. There is nothing in place within the game right now that calls to the players to fight for, or over. Ganking is only fun for so long, and random confrontations as well.