+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Why do Warfronts start with unevened numbers?

Soulwalker

Default Why do Warfronts start with unevened numbers?

I'm not a game designer and I don't claim to know everything, but it seems ridiculous to have one team start off a match with 4 whereas the other team has 6. Matches start uneven on a regular basis, and it has a large impact on the outcome of the warfront. It doesn't seem too difficult to me to simply make it where a match cannot start with an uneven numbered of played.

PvP is bad enough in this game already. You wait 15-25 minutes for queues even on weekends sometimes, half the times when you do get put in a game it's lopsided and almost over anyway. On top of that, a player who loves to PvP ends up falling behind in money and and items (Assuming they're not 50). I had to force myself to quest just so I could afford the level 40 mount and have decent items to PvP with.

I know the game is new still, and I don't expect it to be perfect. But there are a lot of PvP related issues that need fixing.

Soulwalker

It seems odder than that. I'll be waiting in queue for 10-15 minutes then finally join a wf that started 5 minutes ago with only 4 people on my side until I show up partway through. I mean, really?

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Serpentina View Post
    It seems odder than that. I'll be waiting in queue for 10-15 minutes then finally join a wf that started 5 minutes ago with only 4 people on my side until I show up partway through. I mean, really?
    Yeah I was wondering the same thing and after you join the group mysterously fills up. I often wonder if the group was full and peole just quit thus letting me in or if the queueing system is messed up.

Rift Chaser

I have a theory on this, though I lack solid proof it just makes sense.