+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Uneven Teams

Soulwalker

Default Uneven Teams

Sorry if this has been addressed, I may not have looked far enough back. I just started playing in the Warfronts, and BG teams don't seem to match well. Last night I was in a team of five, and the other team only had two. How does that happen? They gave up, bolted early. Can't say I blame them. The night before it was the opposite. My team had four, and theirs had eight. We got owned, but everyone stayed until the end. Didn't take to long for the other team to get 500 though. I can maybe see a team of four getting in, but two? I thought the matches were supposed to be 5-10.

Soulwalker

I am not postive but I think the matching go along the line of how many people recieved the WF que. If they don't take the que you still might be down that person.
    Ketea-Bard-Freehome

i think this generally happens when people queue up and then don't take the queue when it pops, then either there aren't enough to fill the gaps once the game starts or games in progress are lower on priority list than new games. but yea, seems to happen often during the off hours when people are more likely having longer queue times and they step away after being in queue for 10 mins and miss it.

Quote Originally Posted by VanPanzer View Post
    Sorry if this has been addressed, I may not have looked far enough back. I just started playing in the Warfronts, and BG teams don't seem to match well. Last night I was in a team of five, and the other team only had two. How does that happen? They gave up, bolted early. Can't say I blame them. The night before it was the opposite. My team had four, and theirs had eight. We got owned, but everyone stayed until the end. Didn't take to long for the other team to get 500 though. I can maybe see a team of four getting in, but two? I thought the matches were supposed to be 5-10.