+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Delvopers don't lile Open World PVP because

Telaran

Default Delvopers don't lile Open World PVP because

I'm no mmo expert , but is the main reason why developers don't like world open would pvp is the lag it creates ? I've played Warhammer which had RVR and most of the time it was laggy .
    Lineage 2 and those castle sieges was just about playable but laggy as hell most of the time.

I remember playing wow back in the day pvp'ing in Southshore , i'm guessing but couldn't of been more than 100 people and it was yet again laggy and If I remember right the server crashed

/discuss

please no get a better computer reply's

get a better internet connection
    Don't mind me, I'm just being an idiot.

What you did there, I see it.

There's always ways to combat the lag. WAR wasn't so much laggy, as it was poorly optimized. WoW's servers were never intended to handle massive pvp on the grand scale we used to see with SS/TM and shortly after honor was added so were battlegrounds which contained the raid pvp.

I think if the developer's were to add rvr the content should scale with rifts/raid rifts as this is a form of realm vs environment already in game. Rifts are large scale battles going on in the game world every day.

PS. I'm not going to say get a better computer, but if your hardware can't handle rvr that's usually the way to fix it...
    Last edited by Octavian2011; 04-20-2011 at 01:02 PM.

GSB 5/5 RoS 4/4 GP 4/4 DH 4/4 RotP 4/4 HK 10/11
    Pvp rank 8 Rogue - Age of Aggression.
    www.resultgaming.com

Soulwalker

Yeeeaaah SS and TM the good old days!!!
    But idk why, I certainly hope they are gonna pay some attention to it

Plane Touched

WAR had issues with crappy servers, particularly those outside NA that were handled to the lowest bidder.
    It was also poorly optimised, particularly the physics side of thing (collision detection etc)