+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Instant Fang Pick-Ups

Plane Touched

Default Instant Fang Pick-Ups

Okay, how are people doing it?

Is there a macro creation? Some sort of warrior talent? What's up?

I saw instant grabs today quite a bit and it wasnt just me seeing it.

Is it lag? I doubt it. I never saw my team with an instant grab- not once. The seven times I saw it, it was from the same player each time. Is there a bug that hasnt been fixed yet?

Anyone else seeing this?

Luv
    Shadowlander

Oh sorry, but I have seen better than that
    I was running with the fang back to the center after I killed a carrier. And a guardian was sliding like on an ice rink, kneeling, stuck to me, and pick-pocketed me the fang. As I am new to the game, I even thought that was a rogue ability bahaha. I was alive, well alive with full life, but no more fang. This happened only 3 times.
    Edit: I verified the log, and yes I had the fang then ***** had it.
    Last edited by Luv; 04-17-2011 at 03:39 PM.
    Luv - Kelari Cleric - Whitefall
    Lyu - Kelari Mage - Whitefall
    Tinw - Kelari Warrior - Whitefall
    Kateo - Kelari Rogue - Whitefall

It's possible to start capping the fang before it appears on the screen so it looks instant. The players who have a good sense of timing look like they are exploiting but that's just how it animates. Now Luv, that sounds like a weird lag freakout.

There are exploiters out there. Just spent the night losing to a premade starring a pair but what you've described sounds like how the game works as normal.
    There is no better cause to fight than the simple need that blood be spilled. Do not fight because you receive reward or praise. Fight because that other bastard exists solely to die at the end of your blade.