+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Im no expert at PVP

Telaran

Default Im no expert at PVP

Now Im no expert at PVP, or warfronts for that matter, but I am so tired of hearing the same thing said all the time in Codex.

Its always that you cant win without codex, now yes I know its important to get it, but the reasoning I always hear is that Codex is better then having the other 3 flags. So at first I thought ok maybe, but then I watched the scores one match.

Codex alone is 5 points, the other 3 flags together is 6 points. Now like I said, Im not an expert here, and maybe somewhere it says you have to have the Codex to win, but all I ever see is matches ending at 1000 points. Now if it is that you have to have codex to win then I will shut my mouth, but if its not, then its time to come up with a better stratagy then running to codex to try and get it while being *** ***** by 15 people, while the expert pvper sits on the cliff and watches you die, and keeps crying about getting codex and calling everyone else a noob.

Seriously, if this is what you want to do, grow the **** up. You want to offer advice, give a strat for taking it back Im all for listening to you, otherwise go back too your mamas tit cuz Im tired of listening to you babies cry in public.

Default This is why.

Codex is the most points, and most centralized node on the map.

Holding codex allows you to counter Scope and Statue quickly after defending while still being able to cut off respawns hitting all 3 (Leaving only Vault open).

The argument to get all 3 and leave codex alone doesn't make any sense because their respawns will hit Vault or their closer node, and you spread your team to cover vault all the way down south. By the way, you gave them codex so they get Scope or Statue for free with the guys comming FROM Codex since you spread your team across 3 nodes that get outscored with any cap and are farther apart.