+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Looking for a guild

Soulwalker

Default Looking for a guild

Hi, I'm looking to get into Rift raiding and am in need of a guild. I have a ton of raiding experience in multiple games starting with EverQuest back in 1999 and continuing on from there.

I work nights and have to log around 9:30pm EST so I'm hoping to find a guild that raids a bit early and wraps it up before then.

Suppose I should mention my main atm is a Rogue, but I'm not opposed to swapping for the right guild.
    Last edited by Fanyen; 03-12-2012 at 10:11 PM.

Telaran

Default Mead Garden a friendly casual raid guild staffing up to progress to 20-man raids!

Hi Fanyen,

I am an officer of Mead Garden, a Defiant guild on the Faeblight server that is recruiting to staff up/gear up for 20-man raids. We currently run 10-man raids (Drowned Halls and Guilded Prophecy), t2/expert level dungeons, master mode dungeons, expert/raids rifts, PvP warfronts, etc. We're exploring essentially all aspects of the end game. Also, we have a lot of very cool, MMO-experienced people in the guild, and we have a lot of fun together. It's really the best guild I've been part of in Rift.

We currently raid on Thursdays and Sundays from 7-10:30pm Eastern Standard Time, and we're currently looking for more dps (we like rogues!) I did see in your post that you need to log off at 9:30pm Eastern time. This would likely be okay for Thursdays, but I wanted to check on whether you could commit to raiding during the full time on Sundays.

I would also comment that it looks like you're "timed" quite well for us, meaning that it sounds like you're just getting into raiding, and the guild is early in our raid progression. So you won't feel far behind when it comes to our raiding approach.