+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Like Tree42Likes

Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: A Big Thank You for the Recent Raid Changes

Plane Touched

Default A Big Thank You for the Recent Raid Changes

I wanted to give a sincere Thank You to the Trion team for the recent changes to the T1, T2 and T3 NT raids.

I am a raid leader for a casual raiding guild and I have been leading raids in Rift for over 5 years. Lately, I have been despairing for the future of raiding in Rift. Chocolate Rift had some of the best raiding seen in any MMO. Challenging Raid content was produced on a fairly rapid pace to keep hardcore raiding guilds busy. As new tiers of raids were introduced, the previous tiers were nerfed down to a reasonable level so they were accessable to casual raiding guilds and PUG raids.

All that shifted once new Trion leadership took over with Storm Legion. The new motto was "no raiding nerfs" and a tight focus on designing and testing raids only with the top hardcore raiding guilds. Casual raiding guilds were left with little content to consume and the number of PUG raids declined rapidly. This trend only became worse with Nightmare Tide. As a raid leader, I keep in touch with my raid leader peers in dozens of casual and hardcore raiding guilds. It's been sad to see the large exodus of casual raiders, with dozens and dozens of casual raiding guilds dissappearing from Rift. My own guild has been around since Rift started and until yesterday, I was sure we were not going to last till 4.0 as there was no more raid content designed for us to consume in NT.