+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Need advice on Salvarola duties

Default Need advice on Salvarola duties

I'm fairly new to raid leading and setting up raids so i need some pointers for Salvarola setup.

Which of the two healers (puri & chloro) do you think is best to heal the tank with most adds on 2nd phase? I was thinking about letting the choro be on him, and the puri on the tank with the Empowered (while throwing out shields on the other tank and other players ofc).

How do you guys usually split the players on Lord of Blood/Flames? I would like to hear about a setup with defiler and one without.

I should mention that i already killed Salvarola on my cleric, while playing puri, but it all felt like it was too close to fail with the setup we had. So i rather fine tune it a bit.
    Last edited by Pacpac; 03-15-2014 at 02:16 AM.
    Guild: Moloch
    Rogue: Superpac
    Cleric: Ihu
    Warrior: Bradpete
    4/4 GA, 3/3 IG, 5/5 PBB, 1/4 BoB

Rift Disciple

It doesn't really matter which healer is on which tank. Technically chloro is slightly better on the add tank if he chooses to natural splendor on the pack of adds.

Splitting depends on your raid but with the regular composition (2 tanks, 2 healers, defiler, bard, pyrochon, 3 dps) you would normally put 2 highest dpsers on one boss and pretty much everyone else on the other. Might need to put the chloro on the 1st one as well. It also really depends on who are the dpsers. For example, a good warlock will be dual dotting both adds, so you just have to adjust accordingly.

I wrote this for our guilds other Pyro/Harbichons to help with their progressions runs. You might find it useful:

Salvarola

Preferred Spec = Harbichon with Blademark.

Pre-pull: Spam Illuminate to build charge, put up auras during ready check, don't forget Lightning Blade, Eldrich Armour and toggle Charged Blade on.