+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Like Tree7Likes

Thread: Looking for Occular Barrage Clarification

Champion

Default Looking for Occular Barrage Clarification

Hi, i'm pretty new to this. I'm looking for clarification on the ability "Occular Blast" to regards to Planebreaker Abominus as there was some confusion on this weeks kill.

When does Occular blast actually come? Is it meant to come every 2 mins 30 after you get onto his platform?
    What happens if you kill the boss in just over 10 mins 30 (5mins 45 on the minis, 4 mins 45 on abom)? Does this mean we only get one occular ?

I would hate for this to be an exploit so i am looking for an official TRION response, or an Addiction raider/kill verifier.

Thanks for your time, Weenz

#pinnedsince12/1
    Weenz - <Favouritism> Because everyone knows why.
    Quote Originally Posted by Vioarr View Post
    I am the guild leader, how can I possibly be carried?

Champion of Telara

In my opinion I view it as another Regulos, where your DPS directs the flow of mechanics. Regulos has always been that way, so I suspect that Abominus will always be this way.

Rift Chaser

I am the PvE Police, and I declare anything less than 2 Occular Blasts to be an exploit and therefore illegitimate.

Thank you for your time.

RIFT Guide Writer

Wtf is occular blast

Edit: wtf is occular barrage
    Last edited by jopok; 01-26-2014 at 12:42 PM.

Champion

Quote Originally Posted by jopok View Post
    Wtf is occular blast

Edit: wtf is occular barrage
    Im not entirely sure either, since we just ignore that mechanic completely as seen in our kill video.

Oh wait...

Soulwalker

Quote Originally Posted by Weenz View Post
    What happens if you kill the boss in just over 10 mins 30 (5mins 45 on the minis, 4 mins 45 on abom)?
    This can't be done without getting 0 barrages.

Also, if you're doing P1 in 5:45, your DPS isn't good enough.

Quote Originally Posted by Ayona View Post